Contact Information

District Governance and Staff – Contact Information 

All District operations are overseen by a 5 member Board of Supervisors. The members of the Board of Supervisors are unpaid volunteers who are appointed by the State Soil Conservation Committee (SSCC) within the NJ Department of Agriculture.  Supervisors are chosen to represent all geographic areas of the county as well as the various interest areas of the District stakeholders. Supervisors are appointed for a 3 year term commencing July 1 and ending June 30. The terms are staggered. Officers are elected an annual basis at the Board’s July meeting. Vacancies on the Board are filled by a local Nominating Committee pursuant to SSCC guidance. Vacancies on the Board are advertised in the NJ Herald, are sent to all municipal clerks and are posted on this site.

The current members of Board of Supervisors are as follows:

Barbara Rosko, Chairman – Term expires 6/20/2019

Philip Deacon, 1st Vice Chairman – Term expires 6/30/2017
Matthew Fox, P.E., Secretary Treasurer – Term expires 6/30/2019

The District staff is appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The District Manager serves as the principal administrative officer of the District. The District Manager also serves as the Custodian of Public Records for all requests under the Open Public Records Act.  The current District staff is as follows:

Jeffrey Eckert, Erosion Control Inspector

Special Attorney- William Haggerty, Esquire, Dolan and Dolan
Auditors- Thomas M. Ferry, C.P.A., R.M.A., Ferraioli, Wielkotz, Cerullo and Cuva, PA

Mail and GPS address: 224 W. Stiger St, Hackettstown, NJ 07840
Telephone: 908-852-2579

In emergencies, the District Manager may be contacted by cell phone at 973-670-0491.